Welcome to

Our Lady of Mercy


Our Lady of Mercy Primary School
55 Hudson Avenue
Girrawheen WA 6064
08 9207 7677

Quick Links

Website Design & Maintenance
by Chameleon Logic

School Board

Role of the school board

The School Board is accountable to the Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia.

The general object for which the Board is constituted is to help the school fulfil its educational responsibilities in accordance with the Constitution; in accordance with the policies and practices prescribed or recommended by CECWA, and in accordance with diocesan guidelines and prescriptions for the Religious Education program.

Membership is welcome to Parents who have:

  • special skills that will be an asset to the Board
  • a deep interest in the welfare of all students and staff
  • a desire to give service to the Catholic school community
  • a keenness to promote Catholic schooling
  • an ability to work cooperatively and constructively with all other members of the Board
  • time to devote to Board duties (monthly meetings) and are encouraged to nominate for a position on the Board

Functions of the School Board include:

  • Planning for the present and future operation of the school
  • On the recommendation of the Principal, assist in employing staff
  • Managing all finances associated with the school

Board meetings are held the last Thursday of every month following the P&F Committee meeting from 7pm in the school hall.

Ex Officio Members:

Fr Albert Saminedi     Parish Priest

Drew Jago     Principal

Clinton Payne    Leadership

Sandra McMullen    Leadership

Rob Palladino    Leadership

Board Members 2018

Chairperson     Jayne Ross

Vice Chairperson     Lucia Riccardo

Treasurer     Sharon Muir

Secretary     Andrea Ludvik

General Members

Antoinette Fedele

Kerrie Haines